2021 Los Angeles Dodgers @ 2021 Tampa Bay Rays – May 4, 2022

Yesterday I ordered the 2021 Baseball Cards and XCs along with a few other items. Chiefly, I ordered the 2021 Data File. I used to be in over ten BBW leagues but now I am only in one or two. The Data File for Baseball has the TRECs and Player.dat files which are vital for importing the card images into BallScore. So, while I haven’t received my order yet, I played a game with the 2021 Card Image and had the Team Roster Sheet displayed on my secondary screen in Advanced Draft. There are so many ways to enjoy this hobby and this is just another way. Here is my BallScore screen as I finished the game:

My Screen using BallScore and the TRECs file for card images
Visitor Scorecard – 2021 Los Angeles Dodgers
Home Scorecard – 2021 Tampa Bay Rays
BallScore – Box core

This was a fun game as the Rays jumped out to an early lead with some instant offense in the first, third, & fifth innings with some sustained hitting in the second inning. The Dodgers did help a bit with an error in the second, but that might take a bit away from the Rays attack. With the lead looking pretty good, Gold Glover Kevin Kiermaier came on for defensive purposes to put the Rays in Fielding One for the final three innings. The Dodgers had scored all three of their runs in the top of five when Mookie Betts greeted JP Feyereisen with a couple of walks and score on a Matt Beaty three-run homer.

Colin McHugh started for the Rays and went four innings allowing one hit and one walk while fanning five. Besides Feyereisen, the rest of the Rays pen allowed one hit and one walk while striking out six over the final four scoreless innings. Andrew Kittredge earned the save. Walker Buehler started for L.A. going four and a third, allowing six runs, five earned on six hits, two walks and three whiffs. Buehler’s three home runs allowed were the difference in the game. The rest of the Dodger pen went three and two-thirds allowing one hit, one walk and getting three Ks.

On my YouTube Channel, I have a video showing how I install the files to view the card images in BallScore. It isn’t too difficult. If BallScore is something that is familiar, then pulling up the card images is kind of intuitive. I am not very tech savvy and I figured it out with some trial and error. I made a video, to share but also because I understand how reliable my memory is. If anyone wants to view the video click HERE.

Leave a comment