2020 Minnesota Twins @ 2020 Washington Nationals – May 6, 2022

Visitor Scorecard – 2020 Minnesota Twins
Home Scorecard – 2020 Washington Nationals
BallScore – Box Score

Both teams had a player with two homers in the game. Byron Buxton hit two for the Twins out of the lead-off spot and Michael A Taylor hit two for the Nats from the nine-hole. One of Taylor’s was with a runner on third and a roll of 22 with PRN-6. I love it when that happens!! Buxton had two runs batted in while Taylor knocked in five. Yan Gomes also had a solo dinger for the Nats.

The bigger story was Max Scherzer. Max went six innings allowing one earned on four hits, three walks while fanning 11. The Nats bullpen went three innings allowing one earned on three hits and one strikeout.

Kenta Maeda took the loss for the Twins going five and a third allowing six earned on eight hits, three walks and five strikeouts. The Twins pen pitched two and two-thirds shutout allowing just one hit and two strikeouts.

This concludes my barnstorming games with my 2020 Covid-shortened Baseball season set. I should get my most recent APBA order in the mail tomorrow. There may be an unboxing video on my APBA Chatter YouTube Channel. I know that first I have to help my wife with a 500 subscriber give-away on her Cookin’ with Bobbi Jo YouTube Channel. That is pretty impressive.

Leave a comment